VIBE WITH YUNG LIL:- INTRODUCTION, NEW MUSIC AND MORE!!!

Its that time again where a classic album is about to hit the streets , clean underground sh*t for you to vibe with. Y’all know I always deliver, every artist who’s been here is lit and I went and did it again. I sat down with Yung Lil to discuss his music career and the new album which is dropping on 17th Feb. Check it out below.

Q1. Who is Yung Lil?

Yung Lil is a lot of things. That’s really the name I use to describe my alter ego, or the more hood/street side of me as opposed to the business side. But aside from that I’m an artist, entrepreneur, real estate investor, and soon to be medical provider. “Lil” or “Yung Lil” is what they called me growing up in Philly.

Q2. How would you describe your music to people who still haven’t heard it?

Well, I’m a person of many different backgrounds, and that shows in my music. Most artists only make music that relates to people who been in the streets or only appeal to suburban/pop culture. Then you got singers who have their lane appealing to fans of R&B. But with my music, there’s really stuff in my catalog that appeals to all of those audiences, so everybody can enjoy and relate to it no matter how old/young you are or what kind of background they come from.

Q3.Would you categorize yourself as a Rapper or an MC?

Both. I’m a rapper because I focus on the lyrics/music. But I’m an MC because I worry about the energy and get the crowd moving!

Q4. What is your best work since your first entered that studio?

Definitely my latest album (Yung Lil). The flow is polished, the sound is better, and the messages are still there. I think this album is by far my best work. But of course that’s up to the fans!

Q5. With all the challenges you face in this industry what keeps you going?

Definitely the fans. I’m not gonna lie, I’ll actually let you in on a little secret. When I dropped Indifferent (my first tape), I was never supposed to drop again after that. The only reason I even dropped that tape was because it’s been on my bucket list to drop a mixtape and because I felt that a lot of people who called themselves artists these days were wack and i could do better. So I said “f*ck it, imma drop”. That tape was low key mentally in the works for about 3-4 years but i never found motivation to finish it. But after I dropped it, so many people f*cked with it and I low key built a little fanbase off of it which wasn’t expected. And people started asking me when’s the next album dropping, asking me to collab, etc. And from then on, I decided to take my craft more seriously and the fans been keeping me motivated ever since.

Q6. If a “Big” label puts an offer (a normal one which they give to every upcoming rapper) on the table for you right now would you sign it?

It really depends on what’s in the contract and what my mentors and lawyer says lol. But if the paperwork is looking right then sure!

Q7. What’s the inspiration behind the upcoming album?

I wanted to make an album highlighting my growth and development as a person. The theme of this album is about growth. That’s why it starts off a lot more gritty then lightens up as the tracks go. I think I finally found my sound and what I’m most comfortable with music wise and I wanna show that on this project. The first 2 were really experimental.

Q8.What should your fans expect from this project?

To get the best and realest version of me. I expect to grow and improve with each project and this one isn’t an exception.

Q9. Have you ever ran out of ideas?

No. Because I just rap real life stuff that I’ve either dealt with or at least seen personally. And I’m always living life so I can’t run out of ideas. Especially with so many beats to rap on that give me new vibes/ideas.

Q10. Which rapper would you say has had the biggest influence in your career?

Man that’s a hard one. As far as industry rappers, I got a lot of rappers i get influence from. Juicy J, Drake, XXXTentacion, Kur, G Herbo, Blxst, and Joyner Lucas definitely come to mind. But for sure I gotta say my homies JordanLivinGood and Koolz High influenced me the most out of any rapper 💯.

Q11.Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully making some serious money off of rap lol. I expect to be doing songs with ni*gas like NLE Choppa and Polo G if not Drake and Future by then. But all in all, I just wanna live my best life and get rich while doing it. And if rap is what takes me there then so be it!

Well there you have it everyone be sure to stream the album when it drops . Link will be shared (@Yung Lil) on all his social media platforms plus here later on.

Published by sportainment032

A Kenyan passionate about the entertainment scene in Kenya and the world.Hoping to push the art to greater levels through this blog

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started